12 Jyothirlingas Photographs

Jyothirlinga means “Pillar of light”. Lord Shiva is worshipped in the form of Linga throughout  India in various temples. There are 12 Jothirlingas in India. These 12 Jothirlingas are in 12 different sacred temples.

Kedarnath temple 
Trimbakesware Jyothirlinga Nasik
Rameshwaram Jyothirlinga
Vaidhyanath Jyothirlingam, Deogarh
Mahakaleshwar Jyothirlingam, Ujjain
Mamleshwar Jyothirlingam, Omkareshwar temple
Srisailam Mallikarjun Swamy Jyothirlinga
Kasi Vishwanadh Jyothirlinga
BhimShankar Jyothirlinga
Grishneshwar Jyothirlinga
Nageshwar Jyothirlinga
Somnath Temple Jyothirlinga

Kedharnath Temple
Trimbakeswar in Nasik
Rameswaram Jothirlingam
Vaidhyanath Jyothirlingam
Mahakaleshwar Jyothirlinga, Ujjain
Mamleshwar Jyothirlinga
Srisailam Mallikarjun Jyothirlingam
Kasi Vishwanadh Jyothirlinga
Bhimshankar Jyothirlingam
Grishneshwar Jyothirlingam
Nageshwar Jyothirlingam
Somnath Jothirlingam